Are you are good at giving advice?

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Ghost_Writer, Sep 23, 2016.

1. Ghost_Writer

Ghost_Writer Member

Considering the fact that most of my friends (especially my closest friends) always come to me to talk and they end up venting about their problems... Yes, I think I'm good at giving advice.

Several people have even recommended me to do Psychology College (but I never considered this possibility). I think I'm just a good listener (who also loves to talk).

2. crackerjack9

crackerjack9 New Member

I work as a substance abuse counselor in a detox, so client after client will sit in my office and share their life problems, looking for answers, of course. I became quite good at giving advice without actually telling a client what to do, but letting them come to their own realizations. Still, sometimes I am just at a loss for words. I know nothing I say will make this client's life any better or easier. I just do my best to support them and encourage them to take the next right step.

3. Carmen

Carmen New Member

Yes, I believe I am very good at giving advice. Ever since I was a preteen I was always the person that people, including adults would come to for advice. I really believe I was put on this earth to help others. In my early 20's I was offered a job as a psychic and in 6 months time I became one of the top psychics at the company. I really never considered myself to be psychic. I just listened to the callers dilemma and through the powers of deductive reasoning, I would help them resolve their issue. It's an awesome feeling to give advice, and counsel others.

4. kamai

kamai Member